Board of Directors

S. Mona Sinha

Board Chair

Julie George

Vice Chair

Maria Núñez


Sapphira Goradia


Kimberly Agnew

Wendy Anderson

Carol Andreae

Barbara Bridges

Marcia Cardamore

Lauren Embrey

Elizabeth Carlock Phillips

Jana Shea

Advisory Board

Dr. Priya Agrawal

Executive Director, Merck for Mothers

Jennifer Alcorn

Senior Program Officer, Philanthropic Partnerships, Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation

Zainab Hawa Bangura*

Special Representative of the Secretary-General on Sexual Violence in Conflict, United Nations

Kathy Calvin

CEO United Nations Foundation

Arianna Huffington

Co-Founder & Editor-in-Chief, The Huffington Post

Pat Mitchell

CEO, POW! Strategies

Demi Moore

Co-Founder, Thorn: Digital Defenders of Children

Mabel van Oranje

Chair, Girls Not Brides

Geena Davis

Founder & Chair, Geena Davis Institute for Gender in Media

Eileen Fisher


Leymah Gbowee

Liberia Peace Activist

Mariane Pearl

Journalist and Managing Editor, Chime for Change

Catherine St. Laurent

Director Of Communications, Executive Office of Melinda Gates

Gloria Steinem

Author and Activist

Ambassador Melanne Verveer

Executive Director, Georgetown Institute for Women, Peace and Security


Sarah Haacke Byrd

Executive Director

Adèle Bernhard

Special Assistant to the Executive Director

Nichole Dicharry

Communications Manager

Amanda Griffin

Director of Community Engagement

Jessica Houssian

Senior Advisor

Casey O’Connor

Operations & Development Associate

Together we can do more.

Use the power of your voice and influence to accelerate progress toward a gender
equal world.

Join Our Community